top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Merrell

Website for "Hoo" Haven Now Open!



Hello, my name is Olivia Merrell! I'm a high school student from Durand High School, IL, as well as a volunteer at "Hoo" Haven. I have been volunteering at "Hoo" since June and have enjoyed every minute of it! I have come to know a lot of friendly people during my time there and knew I would not have nearly as much time to volunteer as the school year approached. So, with the permission of our director, I have been able to work on a project for "Hoo" during the school year. That project would be the website you are currently viewing.


I created this website to offer a glimpse of "Hoo" from another perspective. I have worked with some amazing, kind people, including our web master Marvin Permenter and director Karen Herdklotz, who both gave me their patience and valuable advice.


I will be continuing to update this website and hope that you enjoy! If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact me at oliviamerrell10@gmail.com


I am always open to hearing criticism with the goal to make every individual's experience on this website positive.


Thank you!

93 views0 comments
bottom of page